National Junior Art Honor Society Meets at CMS

National Junior Honor Society

CMS is proud to announce the formation of a National Junior Art Honor Society for the 2015-2016 academic year.  The group's mission is "To bring Art to the attention of the school and community and to increase awareness of Art in relation to other areas in the school curriculum. National Junior Art Honor Society is active in community service projects. National Junior Art Honor Society also encourages members to continue participation in National Art Honor Society, once they begin attending Art classes, at Chillicothe High School. Many scholarships are offered, and obtained by National Art Honor Society Members throughout the United States, every year, to help serious Art Students develop careers in the Visual Arts, which is an ever broadening field."  

Chillicothe Middle School Art Department instructor Mrs. Sara Stafford will serve as the adviosr for this group.

Officers for the 2015-16 year are: 

President: Makenzie Greene

Vice President: Samantha Warrington

Secretary: Carli Frey

Treasurer: Jenna Lapurga

Historian: Laikin Tarlton

Parliamentarian: Clayton Alflen

Back to School News      Print News Article
425 Yoctangee Pkwy.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone: 740-775-4250